Sarah Bakir

Non-technical thoughts on becoming a web developer!

Wordpress, Art and Thoughts races!

The start :

I started in 2015 exploring the world of blogging and content writing. I started writing at young age, I wrote my first poem at the age of 16 and my first short story at the age of 17. I started painting at the age of 6 and I actually still have a lot of my artwork at that age! I was lucky enough to grow up in a house that believed in art and creativity. We sang, danced, painted, joined acting classes and theater clubs in school, wrote and even published my poem in a local magazine.

I thought I was exploring the internet, but it turned out I was exploring myself!. I started expressing myself more with words, rather than just painting. I didn't see what I became today coming! I thought I would definetly end up as an artist!! creating beautiful art installations, art pieces, or just painting. An electrical engineer in the morning and an Artist later on. That's what I worked for and what I thought I were before exploring web developement!

Web Development which technically has the same concept Creating something huge from scratch as Art, but using different tools and using my imagination differently.

I'm so glad and gratefull for what I became today, and I won't definetly stop learning new things everyday. It's really amazing how just few lines code can make huge differences.

My wordpress blog/website: